A Story Of An Unfortunate Fellow (Poetry Form)

in #poetry6 years ago

A poem from a while ago I thought I would share with you.


Face paint
Fake nose
Expensive shoes
and colourful clothes

I smile
I laugh
I poke fun
I craft

I excite
I unite
I preform
but I have spite

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 6.33.32 pm.png

I make balloons
In the shape of dogs
In the shape of rabbits
And snakes and frogs

I put on an act
Make the kids believe
I'm the loveable clown
That will never leave

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 6.35.50 pm.png

And sometimes the clown
Stays for a while
He laughs and jokes
And has fun and smiles

But then very suddenly
The clown disappears
In a pile of smiles
Sweat blood and tears

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 7.00.35 pm.png

The happy clown goes home
And he whips off the mask
Of blue white and red
That hides what he must

He sits disgraced
In his oversized shoes
He sits in the dark
With the blues and his booze

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 7.00.20 pm.png

He falls asleep on his armchair
At 3 in the morning
Before his alarm goes off
Hours later with no warning

For his next day of fun

So he splashes his face
With warm soapy water
Them scrapes on his paste
That makes him feel smaller




I hoped you liked it

All free images from https://pixabay.com/


By 13 year old giraffe on skates :)

Sort:  

Oh, I loved it . I can see and feel the emotions of this clown who feels he has to hide his true self yet he has found a life purpose that he loves, which keeps him moving forward. You are so talented. I love your writing style and how you say a lot in a few words and you use these words in a way that evokes the full attention and too emotion in your readers. Please write more poetry. I want to curate you in the near future so that you can get more followers. So if you can do a couple of more poems that will allow me to feature you and your body of work, but no pressure, either way, I see a curation coming soon. @giraffeonskates.

I would be extremely happy to post some more poems. Thank you so much, it means a lot to know that people actually like what I write.

Truly an amazing piece. I am so glad you are a part of our poetry community. Xoxoxo Happy Summer!!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Makes me wanna write a poem :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64