Annhilation of Pain.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Annihilation of Pain.

You do not know me:
I will grow.
You will not undermine me anymore,
There is no place
For your bullying
You cannot ruin
What I’ve got inside of me
By pain;
You cannot cause me to shrink,
You cannot cast me into shadow –
My creativity knows no limits
And will always overcome the darkness
That encompasses
Even my very darkest hour;
I will spill from the core,
I will shout from the rooftops,
I will not be distracted anymore
By your fears and your bewilderments,
I will straddle time and worlds beyond
Your terrors, griefs and traumatic hurts,
And the more you make me scream – I promise you,
The more my words will sing
With wonderment -
Moulding pain into something
Not just infused with lightness,
But bursting with the intarsia dream
Of blinding colours
That explode,
In your face
Like fireworks;
You do not own me,
You do not know me:
Those days of being
Buckled and caved in are a
Thousand million trillion
Light years
Behind me,
And I have moved so very far on
That even if you shredded my hope
Until this tortured heart refused to beat,
My words would only grow greater.
And would not stop,
Until every little part of you
Succumbs to my efforts
To annihilate,
And every little part of me
Pulses with a passion stronger
Than you could ever begin –
Even in
Your wildest dreams
To anticipate
Or see…
I am not
Finished yet.

J Morrey Grace
10 September 2018.

Sort:  

Congratulations @girlwithoutwings! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98