[ORIGINAL POEM] Believe, Just Believe

in #poetry6 years ago

DSC_0073_edited.jpg

I’ve always been a seeker
I’ve been searching in strange places
For something I’m not even sure I would recognize
If I found

For ten years now the searching
Has been on a different level
Blended with black desperation
Mixed with heavy pain

Everyone promise they have the cure
But what it’s really been like for me
Is a dirty play with my hope
Which sometimes been the only thing I had

I’ve been searching in new age
I’ve been searching in science
I’ve been searching in new age again
I’m sick of wandering the world like a lost soul

Science gave some answers, sure
Chemicals and a jungle of therapists and doctors
But I know now
Science is not the whole part of the solution

Science doesn’t cast out demons
New age is not clean
I’ve been praying to anyone who would help me
But help can sometimes come disguised as angels

But something greater begged me for one thing
Believe in what you can believe in
A higher good force, some kind of God
Believe, just believe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57