[ORIGINAL POEM] Maybe You Can Stare at the Full Moon Tonight

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1471250519483_edited.jpg

I’m taking a deep breath of the heavy air tonight
It feels just like I keep taking small sips of poison
The darkness feels so intense now
When I’m after a warm summer is trying to forget you

And the insight suddenly hits me with full power
We were never meant to be
I was just grabbing for something that was never mine to keep
Lost behind masks at a masquerade

And that moment of magic and love
We must forget it and move on with our lives
Sometimes you must pretend it never happened
Force yourself to move on and never look back again

I’m clinging on to a feeling I can’t even touch
Something without a name and form
I know love was hanging out with us that moment
But why does it all matter when we're not written in the stars?

I must let you go, never think about you again
But I have one last wish when it comes to you
Maybe you can stare at the full moon tonight
So I can whisper that no matter what I will always love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61