[ORIGINAL POEM] To Be a Bitch is Better than Going Mad

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

20180906_122222.jpg

There’s something sick going on with my love life
I let men cut my heart with a knife
How could that sweet little girl end up like this?
There’s so much pain no one saw and did miss
I’m attracted to bad boys
And this was never my own choice

But I’m done with fake love pumping in my veins
I need to do something to get out of these chains
Maybe it’s all some kind of a karmic meeting
This is lessons I need to learn and will be defeating
I need to have more self-respect
And don’t give a damn about guys who only give me reject

There’s something very sick about this all
I need to learn to always stand tall
Never let anyone treat me bad
To be a bitch is better than going mad
I’m letting all of you lost souls go and I will never look back
There’s something important in my self-worth that I lack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65