Beauty and the poet.

in #poetry6 years ago

f5ce2d3b4c892e7ff4060944c38bfdf9.jpg

Source
I can't but a glimpse of you.
caged by the brown-pale eyelid
the poet can't phantom as he labour
left for the pen to decipher
and the scripts the culprit
all started with a gaze
my heart still ponders..
if stars inhabited you in creation?
will ever earth inhabit you?

Sort:  

i enjoyed reading this, i also write poems but have yet to put one on here this has now inspired me to do so, thank you :)

You are welcome dear. Thanks for stopping by and appreciating my work. Hope i get to see yours

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is indeed nice,it has good word formations,it really inspired me you can stop by on my blog to see some interesting post also

OK dear. Thanks for stopping by

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66