Spitting Whilst I'm ... [Rap Poem]

in #poetry8 years ago


I ain't a gangster, ain't for that savage stuff
but like 10 bucks, says I can make your bad boy blush
Yo!
I ain't a player, I never turned tricks out
but I'll be darned if you gone' benefit from my doubts
Ho!
I am a hustler, twenty-four seven for real
while you're in bed incurring debt, I'm stacking them bills
Still stay in the hood, I'm strait built for these roads
I'll buy my liberty in gold when the market implodes
Don't get it twisted it's just how I'm livin
everything is forgiven
I wrote this while I'm shittin
for anyone who listen
I dump on any emcee who can't see past the prison
It's mostly self infliction
so don't be playing victim.
Never judging something from nothing
I've done crimes
But I don't need to chop rock dog
I punch lines!
Got my people in the trap, still like do your thang
Never turn my back, & put that on a humans grave.
I can't afford to flop, I really don't record a lot
You suckers bring it on, we kinda just ignore the cops
& if I ever didn't have a pot to shit you not
I'd turn your drawing board into a spot to piss you off!

© 2014 Gordie Davis

@gordiedavis

~ From the 'Spittin whilst I'm Shittin' collection ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24