The New Life [Poem] ~ A tribute to my Family

in #poetry7 years ago

A quick verse for my babies. . . .


But can you feel the love right now?
Suckers whiling in the club
while them ladies be like;
'Buddy pipe down'
She looking for her main squeeze homie
maybe for the night,
maybe for the week?
maybe for her whole life.
You got the right one baby
& you can tell the way these dudes are looking at me
like the union of the snake
& it ain't no hate up in my body
I make moves ~
you make drinks with rufies in the bottom
& some weak ass jargon
He only call you when it's half past five
so you wanna ride, when I get off stage or what?
Just me & my future wife
You can be my girlfriend first
Ever danced with a rebel in the pale moonlight?
Slow down & speed it up
Daddy gon' beat it up & treat you Right!
She like it raw to the floor ~
Raw, like Reservoir Dogs
So high i could kiss life goodbye
& peace tomorrow
So we gon' resurrect the Gods
while we look up at the stars
out the windshield of my car
like the shit was in the cards. . . .

Word up.

© 2016 Gordie Davis

@gordiedavis


This rap verse is to be featured on an upcoming release by SnowTiger Ent.

http://www.snowtiger.ca

Dedicated to my lovely Wife and wonderful 3 & a half month old Son. Love uz Forever👣

Sort:  

Awe, thanks babe <3 :)

My pleasure ;) xxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65