A Soul, A life, A Disappointment, So It Is...

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

imageTonight I stand, so free, so damned, so unheard, and misunderstood.
Tonight I relent, so free, so untamed, so unnerved and in want of some good.
Tonight I learned, so who really cares, if not you, then nobody would.
Tonight I stand, all put aside, but nobody listened, and nobody cried.
Tonight I gave, yet nobody saw, they were all too busy, obeying the law.
Tonight I resolved, to speak the truth, so vital, so reverent, so who cares, do you?
Tonight they nailed me to a cross, so painful, so cruel, so full of loss.
Tonight I died, I died for you, for all the things, that you would do.
Tonight I vowed to come again, release the pain, release the sin.
Tonight I filled my heart with love, and prayed to beings high above,
To remove me from this vacant space, to free my soul, and give me grace.
Tonight I asked for a rebirth, to free my soul, and leave this earth.
Tonight I asked my God above , to just relent, and show some love.

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77