Baby you are mine

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

silhouette-of-couple-in-love-kissing-in-sunset-couple-in-love-concept_1150-1456.jpg
https://www.freepik.com/free-photo/silhouette-of-couple-in-love-kissing-in-sunset-couple-in-love-concept_1129341.htm#term=love%20couple&page=1&position=26

You are baby.. you are mine..
And girl I promise to be forever yours..
Coz you are not a creation baby you are an art
You are my whole life not just a part
And I will never ever try to break your heart..
Break your heart..
Break your heart..

Coz baby you are my life..
And i have always dreamed of making you my wife..
when i see you baby the world seems to be bright
Coz girl you made me the see the world with ur sight
And girl you are like a beacon shining in the night..
In the night..
In the night..

Coz baby life is a ship that we sail..
And sailing it with you is like a tale..
Coz when you came oh baby my life just twirled..
But wen i am with you my love is furled
Girl you are my princess and you rule my world..
Rule my world..
Rule my world..

And all those promises we made
They all had a cost that we paid..
And the more we give in the greater will it rise..
I wish love was easy but thats just lies..
Coz the real meaning of love is to compromise.
To compromise..
To compromise..

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.07% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

I found that the best way to get more exposure to my posts is by using steemengine and linking my twitter account.

i am on steemengine but its not helping me :( how to link my twitter ?

nice poem bro. you are a tailented person

Congratulations @groundedguy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75