Biting to love You

in #poetry6 years ago

You have been pulling
My limbs.
Finally, you yanked them off
Like some fingers of bananas
I guess they were yummy.

As if those were not enough,
You came back
Nibbling on my trunk
While you gave that wry smile
As I wriggled in pain.

My sapless soul would be gone
Before you get there
For nothing is left for you to suck.
The remains, I shall archive
For reference purposes
'That guy with a sapless soul'

Now, I need a new beat for my heart
Because the rhythm has changed.
I mean one I could dance to
On sure steps.
And one that will not beat faster
When you lay your coquettish fingers
On me.

images(65).jpgimage

follow @harrywill

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Now, I need a new beat for my heart
Because the rhythm has changed.
I mean one I could dance to
On sure steps.

For the past 3 years, i have been working around the clock to fulfill these magnificent words you captured. Guess what? Everything is becoming a dream in my sleep. It is nothing but a difficult task. Thanks for your words @harrywill.

Wow. I'm happy I captured them as you have sought

Oh snap!!! What a masterpiece!

Smiles. Hello @robyneggs your works have greatly inspired me to say the least.

Hehe, boss me, I duff my cap bro🤗,
Saying u are good is an understatement.,you rock!
Nice piece, though the words are still ringing in my head.
Nice one bro

Lol. I prostrate sir. Your seasoned inputs in the science realm haven't gone unnoticed too. Keep it up

Really poignant, bro. Your words roll off like molecules of water down a pipe. 👍

Lol. That image is just spitting encouragements

I think I will have to come for poetry class hope you wouldn't mind to tutor me

Lol. It's alright. I believe I'll have a lot to learn from you as well

Lol. It's alright. I
Believe I'll have a lot to
Learn from you as well

                 - harrywill


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Nice article bro....keep it up

Never knew you are this good in poem....anyways keep the good work up bro

He is a very great poet! One of the best on steemit! As usual dear, your diction, arrangement and imagery is great!

Thank you guys. Your words are enough to prod a stagnant mind into motion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89