Pensive Lines 2

in #poetry7 years ago


images(34).jpgimagecredit

I have known much sorrows
And anxiety knows my biography

I plop myself, heavily, on this sofa
And take a tour
Pensively through the memory lane
Fate, where lies thy magic wand?

Fate has planted weeds of emotions
To overgrow my memory
And hordes of pain graze on it
In no nomadic nature.
They have pitched tents.

Everyday, I stroll, solitarily
And mindlessly on this lane
I am nothing again
But my remains
Whatever was left of me.

Suddenly, on this littered memory
Clutterd by sorrows
I ran into it.
I saw where the wand had lain.

Pent-up and lonely in this pen
My anxiety and sorrows
I convert to ink
Flowing on this white island called paper.

@harrywill

Sort:  

Your ways with words are just amazing...

Thank you. I bet you have better ways I can learn from. I appreciate.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Your words and line is always on point.

Lol. Thank you sir

Your reviews are welcome and appreciated.
Thanks.

I like it. The last stanza is good imagery. :)

Thanks. I'm glad you loved it. I couldn't help the powerful imagery. That evocation had to be poured somewhere.

Well composed
Great job man!👍

Wow

Nice
Really love it

Forgerrit, you good.. Lol

Lol. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64