You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Years as a Ghost

in #poetry6 years ago

I'd love to say beautiful, but in truth, there isn't anything beautiful about feeling like this. Last year I lost someone important for me too and this poem really resonates with me.

It curious how they are the ones who left this realm but we are the ones who somehow adopt the role of ghosts. In all honesty, there isn't much that I remember from the last year; even when every day was slow and every situation was hard to swallow, I look back now and I only see a blurred collection of moments. Like an echo of a story that happened to someone else. At times, there wasn't even pain anymore, just nothing. And that was worst!

However, what it is indeed amazing is the way you portraited it. Deep and touching. Thank you.

Sort:  

Grief can bend us in unexpected ways. It twists until we flatten and disappear. It seems like a protection at the time, but we later realize it was because it was too hard to stay. To feel.

It sounds like you have come or are coming out that mental space. I hope you are feeling better. I think, from this piece, you can know you are not alone in that between, echo-ey feeling.

I am very grateful for this connection and comment. Thank you for being here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84