Fragile Peace

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

I was too busy having fun.
I was happy, how strange!
Occupied, on the run,
I haven't seen the coming change.

Or maybe I was just pretending
That my state of joy can be
Everlasting, never-ending,
If I chose not to see

The fast-approaching deadline,
The next deafening call of duty,
If I ignore them all, I'm fine,
If I focus on the beauty

Of this moment, that's what matters.
I hold on this fragile peace,
Retain its diverging tatters,
Forbid it to evanesce and cease.


A photo of me taking by my friend Khaled


Originally posted on WhaleShares here

Sort:  

It's nice to do a poem; sometimes it's better to live it; I don't know which I prefer

Depends on the poem IMO, I'd live it if it's happy and stop at writing when it's sad lol

Peace and joy can be fleeting, true, but if we live in the moment we can taste them fully. Lovely poem, my friend.

Thanks Katrina <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hazem91 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13