Poem / “To Steem Poets”

in #poetry7 years ago

⸶⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸙⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰

Putting words on paper we fight
Through these long-sessions, we continue to write,
As if it snows, we freeze words on a paper,
Hoping the light shines through these letters,
We pray the reader’s get us.

Hidden meanings, similes and metaphors,
Discovering ourselves through poetry’s love affairs,
Steam, Dreams, Life and then Praise,
Comments, upvotes, laughs and then space,
These words flow like the cold-breeze,
At ease with winters needs.

Never lose faith,
Let your words Steem through trending,
Let your brightness shine through headings,
Let your quality shine over quantity,
Let your ripeness give fruit to honesty,
Let your words be curse to all dullness,
Building your snowman,
Unite them like bridges.

Oh Steem Poets, how creative you work,
Through your sweat, gives birth to new fruit,
through your creativity, you frighten,
Your words strike like cold exteriors of ice
You break bones like winter nights.
So keep going with your long road,
Because all that matters,
Is that you enjoy your flight.
Thank you.

By: Ben (HelpingOthers)
7/1/2017

⸶⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸙⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰

I wrote this because I wanted to give inspiration to anybody who is writing poetry and feels like there convictions aren’t shining through, stay committed and most of all keep writing! I hope poetry continues to grow and becomes bigger on this site, there is not enough people writing these days. With that being said guys, If you could comment, upvote or resteem to show support for my work I’d appreciate it, I love seeing all the comments btw, It really makes me happy when somebody says they like my stuff, makes everything even more worthwhile !!!!

Sort:  

I am so glad i found you I love poetry and have been wrriting as long as i can remember.. im new to steemit and have started blogging i look forward to sharing your stories..

<3 Thank you so much cryptog, that means the world to me! I will continue writing poetry and hopefully you will like it!!! I followed you btw !

Fun and encouraging! Thanks!

Lovely poem.

"I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #9 Contest"
Just gave a small whale vote courtesy @htooms's for your efforts! thanks and keep up the great work @jznsamuel!

Thank you <3 Idk what the other part meant, but it sounds good haha ^_^

You are a wonderful poet .. I loved your poem and I am looking forward to learn from you .I am also a poet but not as good as you .

Hey Wisdom, we all have our improving to do here and there, keep working hard, you'll get there! Thank you for your kind words.

Wonderful poem!
I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Thank you and thats really cool O:

Thanks for the postive message. You always have me remember to just keep writing.

No problem gangster, i'm always looking to uplift writers, I truly do hope creative works get bigger on this site, I can see the potential.

Dear, thanks for your poem and great words that inspire!

Thank you, I always hope to uplift and bring people up, I appreciate your comment alot !

Very well written! Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry and story writing events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great writing with more of the community!

<;3 Oh you tease! lol you got me at "great writing" I will compete in your events, love me some competition >;3.

Very nice! Upvoted and resteemed my friend.

<3333333 Thanks Olmech that means alot actually :x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43