You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All of Us in Our Nooks

in #poetry6 years ago

Hahaha. I'm flattered by your comment.
It is always a delight to dig into your work. I do it with all the passion and enthusiasm I can summon amid so much crap I have around.
It has been escapism of sorts. It does me good to image a time when I can give myself to literature in all its possibilities and devote creative energy to elevated visions without the barbwire of mundanity and political polution anchoring me to the underground.
I sincerely admire your talent, your vision of the world, your capacity to estrange yourself and your material from the simplicity of the cotidian, and yet keep, with the zeal of a parent trying to protect their offspring, the simple gifts that make us human and good safely stored under the dome of poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77