Today, I felt like writing a poem... so I did

in #poetry6 years ago

I listen to music every single day. I love to get lost in the romanticism of lyrics, soaring, or growly, grumbly vocals, or try to mentally deconstruct the nuances implied, or directly woven into the music.

When I was in the shower today, I started composing a poem in my head.

What you read below is the result.

The florist opens on Monday
but There will be no bouquet

Emptying office chairs
thoughts beyond repair

Visionary poetic mumbling
intolerance healthily stumbling
beyond the veiled curtain
into an endless garden

Flower sprout, wither, rot,
Perhaps they'll untie the knot
Unmoor the shackled boat
Cast out and afloat

Eyes Closed
Mind Exposed
Alarm clock apathy
un-pursued by therapy

There is no cost
to getting lost

Sort:  

Today I felt like reading a poem.
This worked out nicely.

I've started using Steempeak. It is such a nice front end. I should have been using this window ages ago.

Yes it's rare for me to go back to steemit now.
https://discord.gg/gePGe8
They've very responsive to suggestions too.

Nice one friend, Very creative! I came up with a title; 'soul in despair'.

It seems like a good poem, even though I'm not very good with poems.

Woww nice poem.

I read your poem when you posted it and didn’t get to respond then!! I love it. I think I’ll read it a few more times and let the meanings sink in a bit to process it, but I love your poetry style. 🙌👌✨

Thank you! I had a suitcase full of writing. I typed up the good stuff, posted it on the chain, then went through the catharsis of shredding the lot, by hand. I wanted to burn it, just because fire is pretty... but I didn't want to start a serious fire! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95