While everything flows

in #poetry6 years ago

While everything flows


Even though the person to whom I'm dedicating this won't probably read it, I'd like to post it anyway. It reminds me : How well do we really know people? How much can we trust a person, when what we are shown is just a projection that alludes us? It's good to trust. It's even better not to.

So to those reading this: Remember that the only person you can 100% trust is yourself. Sometimes the person you think you love most in the world is the one that stabs you in the back.

Speak quickly and don't stop,
if what you'll say is hurtful
why should I feign to be fragile
as you wish me to be?
You hide in silences a thousand times conceded.
Then you will always be able to convince me
that everything flows,
Use me
hurt me
tear out my soul
do with me what you will
but the idea i have of you won't change
Green-Hare of a thousand facades.

Tell me, how much does that wax mask weigh?
Then you know it will melt as if it were snow to the sun,
as everything flows

Use me
torture me
tear out my soul
do with me what you will
but the idea i have of you won't change
Green-Hare of a thousand facades.

Shoot me, target missed
Shot again, it's a minefield.
that which now belongs to our past,
don't forsake it, it's useless.
unerasable stains, a crime to cover them
you throw the sinless stone,
you throw the sinless stone,
you throw it because I've done everything wrong.

Use me
torture me
tear out my soul
do with me what you will
but the idea i have of you won't change
Green-Hare of a thousand facades.

Sort:  

wow very powerful poetry lines there bro..

upvoted

Very beautiful.@honeybee.. Although it is carrying a lot of sadness

I learned a lot from your poetry. really you have a good imagination to make a poem.

I really like.
thank you @honeybee for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88