First Love Poem ❤️💔

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this poem many many years ago. It was very catchy and I ended up memorizing it. It really makes me think of someone I miss. I changed the gender: as it was meant to be. I was a lost pre-teen in the closet when I wrote this poem.

676B0C4F-BB55-40E6-9A2E-3D2E30306BA1.gif

23377212-08F1-463D-8CDB-0CB281F808E1.png

A Place

In a place I once dwelled
I met a boy I loved so well
He came and stole my heart from me
But now he's gone and set me free
He made a guy get on his knees
And told him things he never told me
Now I know why he was better than I
I ran home and cried upon my bed
Not a word my Mother said
My Dad came home late that night
They searched for me left and right
They went upstairs and my door they broke
And found me hanging from a rope
They cut the rope and left me down
And in my hand a note they found
"Buy me and bury me deep
for which love could not keep."

3DF6A37D-CCF1-4EA4-B7FE-724AE6E277C8.png

I wish I would have ended it differently, but that's just how I thought in middle-school.

Credits:
Heart line break credit
Holding hands gif credit

What do you think?
BA0B8060-C622-4514-A83E-C9BF86BB8B00.png

Sort:  

JAJAJAJAJA

Wow,

I loved the final part !!!!!!!!!!!!

Congratulations @hunkyfruit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61