When you feel loststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago


If you feel yourself failing,
just can't find your smooth sailing.
When your brain seems to look
like a firmly closed book

Whenever your writing
just isn't exciting
and you can't seem to move,
get into your groove

You may find yourself wondering
What there is to do.
But don't keep yourself blundering
make those feelings true.

sometimes a poem
just needs to come out

sometimes we all
just need to shout

Even when our calling is gone
And all else seems to pass.
Even though our lives seem wan
for others to harass.

You'll find that there's much more to see
And far more left to do.
For being lost is no helpless decree
We all sometimes feel blue.

And then you'll find that you have
All that you truly need

For your own soul - your guiding light
is all that you need heed

I don't know where this is going
Or what message it sends
All I know is that we're flowing
down life until it ends

picture from pixabay.

This is what happens when I can't find my muse to write my normal style of post and my computer won't let me upload images for a photography post

Sort:  

Your post is drifting down the Resteem River! 🐠


This content has been shared by the BuddyUP team on our @resteemriver account because of the quality and value it provides to the Steem community. The post has also been shared in our discord channel, #curate-a-post, by one of our members.


Keep creating! We're looking forward to your next post.

If you don't appreciate this comment, reply to your post and tag @resteemriver so we can remove it.

It's pretty good! It reminds me of song lyrics, like a Billy Joel track or something.

Sorry if that offended you. Meant it as a compliment :)

Nope, it's basically what I intended. That's in essence the way I write poems. It doesn't mean they're very good, it doesn't mean anyone else will like them, but I enjoy the... style, I suppose.

Rhythm, maybe?

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

When your brain seems to look
like a firmly closed book

Favourite part it seems like that all too often and the book keeps getting thicker but I am not getting anything out or even bloody smarter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97