Real or Reel ?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6415.jpg

Photo is mine, taken using Iphone X

Id like to know if this is real
Is this really how you intend to make me feel?
Do you mean the words you said
Or was it a mere show to keep my heart fed

The days with you are always the happiest
even fights and arguments are nothing compared to what we share
We would never allow a day to pass us by,
without saying what we mean to each other and exchange proper goodbyes.

I want to believe that what we share is true,
the truth is, ive been dying to hear you say, “I do , too”.
Everyday and every minute , I lift my hands and pray,
that in the end, we end up planning my dream, which is “OUR” day.

You told me to wait, and that I have been doing,
I tried to go on and live my life patiently waiting.
From this day forward , id like you to know.
Everything I do , will never be just for show.

My heart and my life I devote to you.
Even if the world can never accept why I love you.
For now all i hold on to is the promise you’ve made.
A promise I hope will never fade.


If you find this helpful and worthy of your time please upvote and resteem this post .
What are you waiting for let's create a change by sharing our #gratefulvibes story!
@iamdeth

Cast your vote and support @surpassinggoogle , my witness and inspiration to continue learning and growing.

To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

re127f3gcm.jpg

IMG_7303.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57