Alien-Original Poem #16

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Alien

I came here long ago.
I dropped from the stars.
I witnessed their radiant glow.
Experienced Edens of Mars.

I traveled across your world.
And mine.
With my flag unfurled.
Finally understood the concept of time.

I dreamt of this place.
This vapid rock.
I saw your face.
It was white as chalk.

It was my fate
To attest this insipidity.
Quickly I felt your hostility.
You are driven by hate.

I was cast out
By my own friends.
As my soul bends
I scream and shout.

Wasted my life
To help excel this universe.
And they only asperse.
This world feeds on strife.

Upvote if you liked and follow for more. Tell me what you think in the comments <3

Image Credits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73