Embers(Original Poem #23)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Embers

Fiery sky giving me chills.
I gaze through the horizon.
As the wind is caressing the river, it feels
Like this is the one thing that I own.

I own this sight.
This ember sky is mine.
Burning reflection, discreet shine
And the raging temper of the wind's might.

I can hear the whispers of the treetops.
I feel nothing, only the shiver remains.
As I close my eyes, I stand here in hopes
Of confessing my sins and breaking my chains
.

I am really having trouble getting inspired recently. But this photo that my friend took really made me want to write something. Now, I'm not that good in descriptive poetry, but I tried my best. The artist that took this just registered on steemit and she didn't get approved yet, but when she does, you can check her profile @anchy.
Go give her a follow and I really hope you enjoyed reading this <3

Sort:  

Fantastic color and strong words. Incredible

Thank you so much, Chase. Means a lot <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75