How to unwind?+Cleansing(Original Poem #21)

in #poetry6 years ago

So, today, I finished my last semestral exam and I came home from he college dorm that I stay in and now I'm ready to relax. So what usually relaxes me are some mellow tunes, like grungy, slow rock, a cup of tea and browsing steemit. Or maybe watching youtube or a TV series. Now that I mentioned TV series, what are your favorite ones? When people ask me, Breaking Bad and Mr. Robot are usually my go to recommendations. I always enjoy a good book as well, right now I'm reading The Dark Tower by Stephen King, great book series so far. So, I want to ask you, what do you do to relax? Tell me in the comments below.
Now here's a poem to end this post:

Cleansing

Releasing the tension
Releaving the pressure
Revealing the weak spot
And healing opression.

Is this the start
Or is this the end
I can't tell if you
And I are connected

But it doesn't even matter
We need to start breaking the pattern
Because many of us have fallen before
By opening and closing the same exact door

Wasted opportunities and futile attempts
Are what makes you stronger in the long run.
But they can have different effects.

So release the tension.
Releave the pressure.
Reveal the weak spot.
And heal the opression.

I hope you enjoyed that one, and I hope you have a relaxing day
Tell me what you think in the comments below <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68