VALENTINES DAY POEM

in #poetry6 years ago

It has been a little over 6 months
since we split
I think about you more then
I tought I will
You got engaged to her
last week
and my heart is in pieces since then

I cannot believe our 4 years weren't enough
but this 2 moths you spent with her are

I feel like we could have made it work
but we weren't putting enough effort into it
i guess

i guess that now it's over isn't it?
i guess i feel betrayed
i guess i feel you feel happy
and that makes me happy
and i guess that makes me sad

I am happy to be where I am
I guess I have a lot to say to you
but i guess it is too late now .

I guess I will be fine
I guess you will be too
I guess we weren't made to be
I guess it is fine by me

i guess if not now , it will be

Sort:  

Nice post

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55