Primed To Rise

in #poetry6 years ago

download (11).jpeg

Everytime I close my eyes
I feel as cold as ice
I hear the song and try to rise
I turn to you for your advice

I hear the chant and know it's near
The future clear and morning dear
I'm burning now in fire like hell
But I'll keep my that that all be well

I see the skies, I hear the chant
I'm waiting now for your advise
I see your sigh, I scorn your cant
I'm walking now, I'm primed to rise

Image source: Pixabay

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Very interesting poem. Enjoyed a lot. Thanks.

Wow

Thanks a lot

Blessings

This post has been selected by Altruistic and has been given an upvote.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com.

altr-banner.png

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

#altruistic-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97