Deleted - Original Poem

in #poetry2 years ago

Staring at a line of text
and a blinking dot.
Wondering what to write next.
Or, maybe what to not.


The novels I have written
were erased with regrets.
All effort and care hidden
with just a button press.


The words I would type up next
would only confuse and confine,
then be taken out of context
and lost as dust to the winds of time.


Capture.PNG

I haven't written poetry in about 2 year. I've been having a hard time communicating with people lately and have literally no one to talk to about it that would understand. I figured I'd vent here to the void of the internet where no one goes so I can laugh at this when I feel better in the future. I feel like an alien sometimes. My voice is pretty monotone so people think I'm being a dick all the time. I've struggled with it for years and have tried lots of things, I smile more and it doesn't work. I say positive things, people still think I'm being sarcastic because of my tone. I try to reach out to people online and then give up, because why would they care. I've read everywhere to talk about other people's interests instead of your own to make friends, that does work but you end up with a bunch of friends that share zero interest in what you like. The world is a crappy place and I'm happy with what I have compared to many people, but I wish someone spoke my language.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64