Chronicles of My Thoughts #3; They Say Love Is Beautiful

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

zumba-2382200__480.jpg
Source

They say love is beautiful.
But I ask myself;-
Why is it paining?
Frustrating?
Disappointing?
Cheating?
Manhandling
The list is unending.

I kept asking.
Everyone talking.
Some say you need true loving.
For there is so much faking.
I kept true to my searching.
But this journey is unending.

I had gone to the east I was bested.
I got to the north I was rejected.
Even in the south, I became subjected.
In the four corners of my world, fakes were presented.

I took to my heel and ran inside.
The man I am inside judges the man beside.
The people I found love with were loving but in wreck reside.
So I learnt not to judge the man beside but the one i found inside.
Hoping that soon my beautiful love will come to my reside.

As I thought....
So does the acting.
It was never real but faking.
How long will reality keep running?
I shall keep trying.
No matter what friends or foes keep saying.
Even if the coins kept took all loving.
Its all about the timing.
My beautiful true love is coming.....

A Product of iconnelly concepts ©2018

Yours Truly Loved

@iconnelly
Your blockchain lover boy😘and love consultant.

Join us on BHC tonight for crptomaniac classes.
https://discord.gg/YhEeEV

JPEG_20180409_172111.jpg

Sort:  

"I took to my heel and ran inside.
The man I am inside judges the man beside.
The people I found love with were loving but in wreck reside.
So I learnt not to judge the man beside but the one i found inside.
Hoping that soon my beautiful love will come to my reside" is this talking about self love

Smiles its two in one. I talk of self love and from beside. That is the third person!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Lovely poem, beautiful rhymes

Lovely poem!
No matter the pains and frustration, we have to keep on loving, because love will always win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64