If I could....

in #poetry5 years ago

IMG_20181101_103844.jpg

If I could,
I would become all you ever wanted,
put smiles on faces of all humans,
make everyone happy,
cleanse the world of impunity.

If I could I would marry all single moms,
become father to all fatherless,
be moms to all who yearn for,
be husbands to widows,
be kids to the childless.

If only I could could,
i would wipe away tears,
remove sickness so there won't be hospitals,
cast death away,
raise the dead,
and become hope.

If I could....
I will rescue a dying child,
stop hunger,
take all children in Africa to school,
teach all kids in Europe more love,
repair all broken homes,
help a child be his best.

If I could,
I would do all these and more.

....but I can't,
I know someone who can,
prayer-1308663_1280.jpg
source

Most have abandoned him,
His name is Jesus Christ,
he is the prince of peace,
through him, God will do all these and more.

So let's follow he who can do all these things.

Yours truly loved,

@iconnelly. ©2018

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi, @iconnelly!

You just got a 0.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This was so beautiful bruv...Well done

#Bigwaves

Thanks ma, I appreciate you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97