TO MY DEAREST FATHER

in #poetry6 years ago

Sometimes we devalue our parent because they are not materially successful. My parent are the stars that guide me with their love and care. Always working long hours in order to help make my life a bit more comfortable. My biggest fear in this life still remains losing both them both. So I am addressing this to my dad, because in a bid to take care of our mother we sometimes forget our father, whose strength , love and care sometimes keeps the family going. And in their sojourn to make more so that we won't lack, we forget them to be an important piece of our life. Hey Dad, here is a little piece from me, I hope you like it

hands-918774_1280.jpgpixabay

Dearest Dad,

Of all the titles God chose for u, he chose you to be my father
I know I forget to appreciate you sometimes
There are no better source of earthly love they say than that of a parent
And nothing beats your love for me
There are no guarantees in this world
But you did your best daily

I know sometimes I leave it for you to figure it out
That is because I feel you know it all already
You see my flaws and correct them so I can grow much more
What a great example of a father you are

_You have been dealt a different hand in life
Still yet you rise up to challenges
No matter how hard you work you find means to give me everything _

It was better to misbehave to you because of your receptiveness
I know I got my love for humanity from you
I am lucky and proud to have a father like you
I pray for grace to continue to love, care and cherish you for the rest of you life
I love you dad

From your favourite girl

image

Sort:  

I love you daddy, nice one @Ifeoluwa88

Thanks eaglu

Awwn.. This is so sweet. Coming right down from your kind heart to your dad. Take good care of him my dear.
Regards to your dad.

Thanks Udezee...i will

I hope he sees this so he can truly know how much you love him. So many fathers are unsung heroes, living in the shadows of our mothers but you have figured that out to appreciate yours. Kudos Ife.

Thanks bigdee...you have said it all

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Awww! Ife, I love this and you are so right. I'm sure your dad will be so proud of you after seeing this.

Yeah he has....was wondering why his picture wasn't there..😂😂

The unsung hero in our life .

Nice words Ife.

Thanks Rehan

#picturesplayingback. Almost had tears in my eyes but plix i cannot cry jor.
I do hope you show this to him. You're a blessed to have a Dad like him.
This was lovely Hun.

....@mizdais signing out....

Hi @ifeoluwa88!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.848 which ranks you at #27683 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 709 places in the last three days (old rank 26974).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #145.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Very beautiful piece...
🙋👍👍

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95