GROWING UP...

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Source

So little yet strong in mind
Trying to recognize the colors of life
Carried by everyone and loved by all
Smiled and cried like I was gonna get paid
Elegant and sweet but so little


Source

Moving On
Learning the difference between black and white
Stepping on toes and getting stepped on
Sighting a little glimpse of reality
But not fully conscious of reality
Believing all was going to fall in place
And I'll have my place


Source

Then I grew
Shattered by what I realised
Life was no bed of roses I said to myself
I longed to be little again
Decisions had to be made evryday
Friends came and left I remained
Life is unfair I whispered to myself
But then I have to live!
And I became GROWN UP!!!

Dedicated to all lovers of poem @dobartim, @dante31 and @terrycleft


Source

Sort:  

@ijayiwus-sc, you have earned a badge profile Bonus from the Steemcenturion Community, refer to the image below for your Badge
CYMERA_20180408_140350.jpg

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Beautiful lady beautifully grown

Thank you wisdom

hey @ijayiwus-sc, I wanted to tell you that you have a chance to play in these games and earn some money... Here is the link so you can see what I am talking about:

https://steemit.com/play4anewbie/@davemccoy/play-4-a-newbie-challenge-day-1-scoreboard-and-games-to-play

play4anewbie.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65