a dark world

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20171015_120623.jpg

Good morrow my fellow steemians. It's so good to be back.
It's been awhile, and while I've been away I tried my hand on an old love; Poetry.

It may be nothing or it may be something, I'll leave it to your perception. Enjoy.

Noxious gases
Toxic spaces
Flammable fumes
Black clouds

I stumble and I wander
Slipping and falling
Flipping and tripping
Turning in circles

Heaps and mounds
Dead roots and shrubs
Volcanoes and smoke
All is ash and desolation

Still I trip and slip
Raise my eyes to black clouds
Tilt my nose for safe vapors
Vapors rise and envelop

Rotten corpses
Homo sapiens and aliens alike
Littered and scattered side by side
Some torn, some melded
Some limb from limb
Some groin to groin

Hideous, Nauseous, Noxious
And yet I gaze and sniff
And Lo!! A white light
A white bright light
Getting larger and larger
Clean air, getting cleaner and cleaner

Oh crap!!! I'm hallucinating
I'm still here
In this gaseous, noxious space
With naught to look on
But rocks, volcanoes and ash
This is the world as I see it
A really DARK WORLD

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Hello wafrica, thanks for the advice. Following wafrica now.

Congratulations @ikonigbins! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks alot for the award and the upvote, really appreciated. I look forward to improving my work and getting more acquainted with the community . Gracias

Congratulations @ikonigbins! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ikonigbins! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59