SAVED BY AN ANGEL

in #poetry6 years ago

imagePixabay


Wandering through the dusty roads
Desserted with no one in sight
Could this be one of my numerous dreams
Or a scene in my favorite GTA game?
The squeaky sound of an old roof killed that thought
How long do I have to seek redemption?
I'm a son of the soil so I want my entitlement
But the street don't care that's why I'm here
I have cried and the tears have dried up
My fears have overshadowed my courage
Whatsoever will happen next should just do
Before anxiety gets the best of me
I ran many miles to seek for an answer
When will man ever stop running?
Is it a curse or that is how we are?
Chasing shadows, dreams, women and money
Till death sneaks life out of our body
Luckily for me I ran into a white light
Bright enough to blind me yet I could see
Stop running, a still voice came to me
It soothed me far beyond comprehension
I stood still like a soldier awaiting order
For the first time, I felt relieved.
My prayers are finally answered
All my problems are far gone
Because I have been saved by an angel.


This poem is about life and the challenges of men, the things men go through just to become successful figures. How men strive hard to overpower the limitations created by fear and anxiety; and also overcome the temptations that come from money and women. But in the midst of all these, how every man gets an angel as a saving grace.

Sort:  

such a nice poetry i love to read it thanks

Thank you for the complement..

Oh wow! This was truly beautifully written. Well done!

#Bigwaves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59