Poetry, It Is... <3

in #poetry6 years ago

DSCF0194.JPG

This is just a little photo I took while I was up WAAAY too late at night. I honestly really enjoyed myself, and I just wanted to give you a little glimpse into my life! We spent a lot of time focused on poetry that night. My friend shared a lot of his work with us! Pretty amazing~

You can check out his work and follow him on instagram at:
https://www.instagram.com/hannibal.lecture/

And here's a little more poetry from me:

I could walk down the street
And most definitely be asked
About my past
By the people I meet

See, a few different folks
Ask me for spare change
Within my range
Or a few smokes

And I'm more inclined
To try to feed them
I see the hidden gem
And do my best to be kind

I made friends in strange places
I want to see them happy
This is getting a little sappy
But I love seeing their faces

Feel wholeness inside
Inside of your heart
We can always mend what fell apart
And coincide

There really is no separation
We only perceive it to be so
And I wonder if you know
You're part of the rainbow nation

  • All photos are taken by me unless otherwise stated.
  • Everything is in my own words!

~SWEET DREAMS~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79