Poem - Nowhere to be Found

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I hear your voice
And see your smile
I love you like a child
When you are around
I sleep sound
Like a juvenile

I long to rest
In the bosom
Of your warm embrace
Intertwine the flesh
Side by side
The light illuminates your face

Late into the night
I cannot sleep
I cannot dream
I can only think of you
I ran the race
I saw the films
But you're nowhere to be found

I fought the urge
To go down
I cannot breathe
Without you around
I looked high
I looked low
I looked everywhere I could
Yet you are nowhere to be found

I lived wrong
I live strong
I lived in your warm embrace
I looked far
I looked wide
Yet I cannot find you anywhere

Your image is imprinted
In my mind
Like a piece of Warhol
Your voice ringing in my ears
Like the tune of L. Cohen
I looked for you everywhere
Yet you are nowhere to be found

Image Courtesy of harutmovsisyan

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56