Procastinstion

in #poetry6 years ago

unnamed.jpg
Credit
I Have Once Dated Procrastination
Years ago, I used to date a metahuman called Procrastination.
Yes, she was my girlfriend. I don't think I loved her, because she was not virtuous (and I knew). I was like a bird in the snare of the fowler. I was helpless.
Everyday, I sacrificed all I wanted to do in order to please her. I would only push my daily tasks to our neighour called "Tomorrow".
She was really a cancer that was eaten me gradually. I began to see that my life would not make any progress with Procrastination sitting on it.
Then, I discovered a prettier and virtuous woman called Purpose.
With "my purpose" discovered, I began to see life differently. Life became sweeter.
Now I know much better. I see life better. I can now create my own realities.
I wish everyone could date "Purpose".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58