I am...

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I am but a lost soul,
trying to find a meaning to this world
Reading all their thoughts,
finding meaning to their words.

I am but a lonely soul…
Struggling to bear it all,
The deaths of these beautiful souls
And the jailing of the voices of all...

I am but a depressed being
Trying to accept what in this world I’m seeing,
My voice is gone, and I doubt you’ll hear what I’m saying!

I am but a lonely shadow,
Cast on the wall in front of every light.
Trying to read your thoughts during this long night…
sad2.jpeg
(image source: pexels.com)

Should I introduce myself again?

I am but a corpse,
Still trying to get used to this grave,
I’m cold, and suffocating, but that’s my fate!

Dear sir,

I am but a tired soul,
Trying to rest in my grave…
Why do they want to dig me out of here, and ruin my peace?
Didn’t I leave their world?! So why can’t they let me be at ease!?
redhead.jpeg
(image source: pexels.com)

Good night beautiful souls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64