Disproportionately Madly In Love (Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


media.giphy.com

The first time we mesmerise how love affects us, we are a slave to its feelings, gestures, thinking, selfish love, lovely, blooming, glowing, hype, and everything we do, we always act on it, because love knows no boundaries, person, love moves for whatever reason, it is moving us in mysterious ways. We can't see love in its literal sense, but the emotion, the manifestations it brings outwardly is very real and obvious to us.

Though we are in very physical aspects of loving a person, we may also want to reach the most profound love that we can ever give to anyone and to love selflessly.


I

Light-headed, troubled, but steady,
ambiguous, my eyes, ripping fiercely,
your hands touch my cold face, I freeze,
my watch stiffen, coagulated with dead tears!

We gaze like strangers, far apart,
tight we hold shut our conceit,
yet we tussle silently, bruising our passion,
drench with woe in the sea of folly!

My soul twinges unpredictably crushed,
your desire is serene as dead water,
unceasingly you bestowed with indignity,
I may reproach my own stolidity!




http://wallpaperscraft.com


But with an utmost care about how we handle things is really something we can't control. We can't even predict how it will happen, when will it happen. Love is really mysterious in itself.

II

Do I implore mine weakness, drain my sinews,
kiss your cracked, dried lips, with tenderness,
I breathe weakly, bone decry of might,
for you, I will lift the frail universe and lay in my palm, helplessly.

Wanting dementedly I heave my soul interstellarly,
animate, indistinctly a foggily gains on me, I departed,
wandering indiscriminately buoyant celestially,
across the spanless of a stretch of the unheard beginning.

Blurry essence creates an echo of a long lost voice, I heard.
the sweet bitter voice I missed, I have loved dearly,
my being is one twain soul with you, a singularity of permanence,
it's you I affectionately dream of breathing your benevolence!


divider1

Sort:  

I must confess this poetry is strong that ur soul will never seize to soar and rehabilitated. This is wonderful.Thank's for sharing.I am resteeming this thus other people can read this.Its very strange that on such a beautiful poem there is no comments.@resteemed

Thanks rupok! Maybe later they will comment, rupok.

Thanks for your reply.

Thats how love is powerful...good poem sir

Nakatsamba lang!

Very nice poem..

Thanks akoaypilipina!

Wow, galing sir. Love is really mysterious po talaga. Can't wait to read your upcoming post.

Thanks lunamystica! Kung ano ano na lang pumapasok sa utak ko at isulat! LoL!

Ang galing nga sir ng utak mo, anlalalim ng words na naiisip mo.,hehe,how to be you po?

Hmm I think you're in love hahah becareful

Ano! Ano, ano, ano, ano, ano! Ay! Thanks mam daisy!

wow nman sir...lalim ha..lodi hehehe

the picture was so nice is a final fantasy picture one of my favorite game RPG for the long time ago...

naman... hehe.. love love love <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48