A Boy and The Moon

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1534061955089.jpg

Little Boy crawled up
to the hill
before sayin' goodnight
to his teddy bear
a certain beardman he saw
inside the moon' room
He giggled a sparklin' smile
Little Boy said
"hello moon-man"
I'm your friend that,
watches your beam glowin'
whenever you visit
my Olite' rose garden
I see many crystal pens
glittering golds and
beautiful houses filled
with adorin' angels
when ever I glare at you
from my cheeky window cotton
I felt in love with your beauties
rejoicin' that o' I've seen
banquet of exotic maidens
oops! not knowing that
you're an old moon-man
ok ! dash me some golds
that I may go
I've a small bag with me
trow me some diamonds
that mum will believe my art
if I tell her, I visited you tonight
gush ! my ted
could be so dizzy now
let me rush and sing to her
good night songs
before she snores
with a sad mood abed
O' my dear moon-man !

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94