​"Letters from Grave"​

in #poetry6 years ago

images-3.jpg

Spoils of war fades
With the settlement of brutal love
Now remnants are reminiscing
"what is the remainder of their fate?"
What word mask their face?
What answers they seek?

Am not a regular do good-er
Yet, I ask you to be!
I cant comprehend my state
But it allow me ponder
The face of my tomb
What "message" it preach?

I can't tell you the fantasy of Christianity are true
But let me scare you
I can't find my soul
Just the bones
Am not a regular do good-er
So I wonder why?here?

When all get settled
And fades gone
Wood turned ashes
And tears dry
Let see words they write?
When you walk by my grave
It said and 'I tried', my people lied!
Remember
Am not a regular do good-er

Judge yourself by your face
What word come to mind when they see your face
I don't mean those you parade with fake
I know mine
I see it on their face
When they hear my name
They push it away like it faeces
But am not a regular
Do good-er

To do evil is not your destiny
Neither is to good, yours
Which ever way, it your fate!
I would have said it religion if it was fire
Or science if I know my body decayed
But I all I remember is, I smell like clay
Maybe am here by Faith
I accept my fate

Am not a regular do good-er
But I advise you,
Be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55