You Do Not Know My Name

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

When you laughed I was laughing to. You were crying, because of what they said I cried with you.

When your friends left you standing in the rain, I took off my jacket and covered your head. I was there for you, I was your best friend, but you do not know my name.

When you called yourself ugly, I called you beautiful. When you called yourself a loser, I said you had them all beat.

That day they left you, I gave you a ride.

Many sleepless nights I talked you to sleep. I was there for you, I was your best friend, but you do not know my name.

I held your hand when you were lost. That day you got really sick, yes that was me, I sat next to you until you were well.

I was there for you, I was your best friend, but you do not know my name. You write this about me, and you still do not know my name.


Another short writing I have on wattpad beastwithoutbeauty I thought I would share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76