POEM - ACCEPTANCE

in #poetry6 years ago

Acceptance header.jpg

Acceptance - Content In My Existence

I am not a dancer, I never was
Though in my dreams I daintily step through the meadows waltzing with my handsome lover
I am not a singer, my voice is weak
Though in my soul I join the blackbird in sweet song
I am not a beauty, I catch not an eye as I pass by
Yet how can I be without charm when I am part of the living breathing planet
I am not clever, I'm often slow to comprehend
Yet I see the flowers, the stars, the sky and the ocean in clarity
I am wise enough
So I need not excuse my place in humanity
I am not a speaker, I stumble over words dear to me
But my quietness allows my emotions to speak volumes in my silence
Weakness may be assumed through my compliance
Yet in my compliance I am strong, I do not yearn to win, I am at peace with myself
I may admire you for what you possess, yet I do not envy you
For possessions are meaningless if the wanting makes you sad
My gift is I, I am myself, I ask not your judgement to exist
If you seek to belittle what I am, or simply disregard me, then I care not, I am content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69