A BROKEN HEART LOST IN PARADISE

in #poetry6 years ago


My chamber in this paradise is no more than a shrine
my heart and soul sacrificed in virtue of your honor.
Days spent in books seeking wisdom and knowledge
or watering the garden that reminds me of you.
Why have you left me, my dear beloved?
Companion of my soul, where are you now?
Are you fairing well in the fields of forever?
Have you found a peace where dreams reside?
My heart can't forget the time we were together.
My mind won't let go of the thought you are gone.
I see your face smiling in each ray of sunshine
I hear your voice whisper in every song.
Your spirit surrounds this lonesome paradise
I want you back here to enjoy it with me
The memories here are stronger than time
I know that my soul will never be healed.
The rain from the skies, the tears from my eyes,
pool in liquid memories of what used to be
as I sit in the shade of our favorite place
remembering back fondly as I solemnly cry.
I know that we will smile together again.
True love can never be taken from the soul.
Wait patiently for me in your ethereal realm
until the time that I say goodbye to this life.




jap2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85