Rosed Fingertips

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

jake-thacker-113197.jpg

Credit: Jake Thacker

Rosed Fingertips

Her grip was weakening by the minute.
While mine grew stronger by the day.
We saw a rose while walking together,
It beaconed us to come and play.

She dashed first, I swear I've never seen a woman quicker.
I suppose her walking stick is really just a trick.
If I could, I'd give her many sips of strength to help her health.
My eyes swell just thinking of my grandma's petals falling.

Today they haven't though!
She reaches out to touch the rose.
To lend support, my own darts forth,
If hers falls I'll catch it, I suppose.

My hand then touches hers,
As if to say I'll always love you.
Her eyes they hold the World,
As if to say I'll always love you too.

The rose observing both of us,
Chuckled, continuing to bloom.

by: Jarryon Paul

Feel free to Upvote and show me around Steemit! I love poetry and will be writing everyday. How can I share in the community here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81