Write

in #poetry6 years ago

photo-1473186505569-9c61870c11f9.jpeg

Credits: Alvaro Serrano

Write

I'm just gonna write off the top tonight,
Thinking if I fall, then that's alright
Remembering always I can only be me
Letting my inner voice peek freely
From the other side

We're bound by ties we cannot see.
Mainly sensory, our perception.
Despite this, I risk my reputation
Fumbling around with thoughts and words
Stumbling around a World unknown.

Writing pours me out, like tea.
Splashing around and filling my cup
So hurry, the substance only stays hot
For a moment, then you're sipping it up.
But ah, the feeling it leaves is golden.

So write!

by: Jarryon Paul

Sort:  

Hi! Your post has been selected by @NanoCheeZe to be upvoted by @XTDevelopment ... Don't forget to check us out - NanoCheeZe.com

Hey thanks! What's @NanoCheeZe about?

Loved workshopping this with you! Looks great on steemit :)

Thanks! Really appreciated your help and advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84