You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fallen Light - Original Poetry & Picture Prompt

in #poetry5 years ago

Wonderful poem, @raj808, and it really goes nicely with the accompanying photo.

In the faces of abandoned gods
blue thunderheads inflame rain,
mourning echoes of the land's pain.

Nice.

Amazing picture, @fionasfavorites. It's so cool and eerie that there is someone walking along the road.

Sort:  

Awwww, thanks @jayna

Sorry it took me so long to respond to this comment, I’ve been dealing with some real world (none-steem) things which took me away from the internet.

I have been struggling to write poetry the last 3 months, discount the last 2 weeks as it's come back to me somewhat ;-) But after such a long break I wondered if I'd lost my edge. It seems people have reacted well to this and my other poems the past few weeks so I'm gonna stop worrying lol

Thanks again for checking out the poem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80