Follow Me My Dear

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Since I haven't given my wife any letter last Valentines Day, I think it's not late to give any presents for her, so instead of the usual letters that I do gave her, I decided to make poem for her. I know it's not much but will see if she likes it. I want to share it with steemians first before I wanna give it to her.


CLF_1085-01.jpegDSC06935-01-01.jpeg

Photos captured during our Prenup shoots and Wedding Day.
Photo Credits: Cliff Heredia


"Follow Me My Dear"

Follow me my dear to the place that has no tears,
where love is spreading and overwhelming.
Before arriving to the place I want you to see,
on our way is difficult as it's gonna be.
Just hold my hands and close your eyes to see no fear.

Follow me my dear for I want you to feel
the love that I want to share.
For one day you and I will be one.
My dear feel no fear, for I will always be in your near.

Follow me my dear, where love gives no pain,
as your eyes stares into mine I know we're already here.
so lets witness as we are getting blessed,
and feed our love which sealed with a kiss.


jayparagat.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

got an upvote and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68