Enigma of My Emotions

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Image

I tried to hide these emotions to put up a brave front
Yet it surfaced again to counter and confront
Why are my emotions so difficult to suppress and confine?
Drowned in a sea of regret,
As I sit and fret, my heart aches

I have had too many salted words
My skin is scarred from their blades
Sharp are the edges that cut through my heart
With no regrets of their actions
As I gazed upon the horrid look upon their face while they
Turn to push me away, eats the very inside of my soul
Everything that I have to give, they took

Deep choking has left my heart shaken
They give me laughter choked back with tears
They show me a glimpse of love
Only to reveal what will never be
This feelings is indescribably painful
For they have shattered my wishes.

Bone breaking emotions rips through my body
The hurt is unbearable, why do they have to be so cruel?
Thinking without a sound, as i welcome the pains
They made me cry but turned around and laughed at my tears,
If only they knew how painful it is to cry a tear.

My mind is filled with constant array yard, disheveled in loud display
I cannot continue to defend my right to live this way.
Suddenly I laughed, when I should be shedding more tears
But the truth is this; I'm fed-up with fears
After a moment of fatal grief,
My heart now feels total relief.
A big ya-hoo, a loud hoo-ray.

Sort:  

The words resonate deep within my soul, I can still feel the message ringing in my head. Thank God you saw that truth and you refused to allow sadness and pain trap you.

You are right, I won't allow the past dictate my future anymore, maybe a good cry was all I needed all along.
thank you so much for visiting my blog,.

Congratulations @jblsignature! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43