KEEP IN MIND AND DON'T FORGET, THAT I'M A PERSON TOO.

in #poetry6 years ago


source
I look in the mirror and the person I see
Is someone who used to be me.
That person was strong and healthy, rarely ill,
And her energy was endless; she never sat still

But Here I lie in bed again, Awaiting my medication.
A worker barges in my room, As if it's no big deal.

What ever happened to courtesy? Just a little knock.
Do you think I'm just a vegetable, Laying here like a rock?

What ever happened to manners? I haven't got a clue.

BUT KEEP IN MIND AND DON'T FORGET, THAT I'M A PERSON TOO.

At night, when others sleep, I lie awake,
Feeling my body tremble and shake, My limbs feel stiff and my muscles ache.
I feel like a rag doll about to break.
I know I can not talk much, Or even joke around.
But I'm well aware of everything, and also every sound.

Please don't talk about me, as if I'm not around.

Treat me with respect, the same I'd give to you.

KEEP IN MIND AND DON'T FORGET, THAT I'M A PERSON TOO.

My bones are stiff and achy, I hear you say I'm contracted.
My belly hurts, I haven't pooped, I hope I'm not impacted.

I'm sorry I may drool, and at times I even stare.
It's not easy being ill, life isn't fair.

These are the cards God dealt me, There's nothing I can do.

JUST KEEP IN MIND AND DON'T FORGET, THAT I'M A PERSON TOO.

I'm sorry that I messed the bed, I feel like such a baby.
I'm so embarrassed, and ashamed, that I'm doing this at my mid twenties.

I'm sorry I couldn't hold it, I didn't know what to do.

KEEP IN MIND AND DON'T FORGET, THAT I'M A PERSON TOO.

Forgive me, dearest relatives
If sometimes, I give in to my frustrations.
It's just so overwhelming,
sometimes, I may be sad, I may be blue.
please don't get too mad at me

PLEASE REMEMBER I'M A PERSON TOO.

My name is Jennifer, and I feel all alone.
My best friends are busy with their life,
I understand they needed a break and they've got bills to pay.

So here I am, with family, yet loneliness weighs heavy on my chest.

I may be sad, I may be blue.

PLEASE REMEMBER I'M A PERSON TOO.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

hi, do you plagiarize?
sorry if it sounds off. i'll delete once i get a reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43