Cigarette Cigarette

in #poetry7 years ago

So I've been trying to kick this habit since high school... I've had stints of moderate success and fall back into the trap.

IMG_20170807_093057.jpg

Cigarette, Cigarette... Why do you kill me?
Yet lessen my stresses when your smoke fills me.
Is it the spark or the smell that pulls me back in?
My lungs once pink, now blackened again.
Such a horrid cycle, yet still I persist.
Now late in my 20's smoking since I was a kid.
Breaking this habit is something I must
Before these ashes on ashes turn my livelihood to dust
This is just one of the trials and tribulations I'll share
Please help me kick this habit and breathe some clean air.

Be sure to follow me for more exciting content!!!

Don't forget to upvote!!!

<3 @jbutane

Sort:  

Kool

beautifull words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58